good times local news media events catalyst santa cruz california metro silicon valley news local events san jose weekly pajaronian watsonville local newspaper, news events pajaro valley california gilroy dispatch local news events garlic festival santa cruz media events local california weekly king city rustler newspaper media local events car sales buy new car media
56.2 F
July 12, 2024

2017 Clean Air Leader award winners announced


MONTEREY — The Monterey Bay Air Resources District (MBARD) held the 2017 Clean Air Leaders Awards on June 22 at Monterey Tides, 2600 Sand Dunes Drive, Monterey.

The winners of this year’s Clean Air Leader awards are:

• Climate Change Advocate: James Allen, Allterra Solar

• Technology: Jackson Family Wines

• Leadership: Reb Monaco, retired educator and former San Benito County supervisor and District Board member

Also honored at the event as Clean Air Leaders award nominees: Transportation Agency of Monterey County (TAMC); Heather Glahn and Leah Maxon, leaders, Girl Scout Troop 10100; Nathaniel Allen, co-founder, Allterra Solar; Guy Petraborg, principal engineer, Monterey Regional Waste Management District; and Andrea Renny and Rich Deal, Traffic Engineering, City of Monterey.

Improving air quality and keeping our air clean is fundamental to the quality of life in our communities. The Clean Air Leaders Awards recognizes initiatives undertaken by individuals, organizations, and agencies in the Monterey, San Benito and Santa Cruz counties.

For more information about the event, visit the website For more information about MBARD and air quality, visit the website